Calendar / Event

Young Stars of Maine Prizewinners Concert

Sunday, Jun 23, 2019, 4:00pm

Rockport Opera House, Rockport

Ina Wolovitz
Joshua Chun
Lydia Gilman
Elijah Huttman
Daphne te Boekhorst
annabel parker summer 2018

YOUNG STARS OF MAINE PRIZE PROGRAM For more than 50 years, Bay Chamber Concerts and Music School has had an annual prize program to recognize, encourage, and reward young Maine music students who are serious in their study and performance of music. Prize awards are $1,000, in eight categories, for individuals and ensembles ages 11-25.

We are proud to announce the 2019 Young Stars of Maine Prizewinners:

Ina Wolovitz, piano and Elijah Huttman, oboe: Co- Winners of the Elsie Bixler Junior Prize
Lydia Gilman, vocalist: Nathan E, Corning Jazz Prize
Daphne te Boekhorst, flute: Jean and Harvey Picker Senior Prize
Ida Santos, soprano: Eleanor Erdman and Diane Nixon Prize for Vocal Excellence
Joshua Chun, piano: A.H. Chatfield Piano Prize
Annabel Parker, soprano: Ezra Rachlin Prize for Excellence

Please come celebrate these young talented musicians in this free performance sure to please all audiences.