Calendar / Event

A Late Summer Soiree – The Declassified

Friday, Aug 30, 2013, 6:00pm

Union Hall, Rockport

Owen Dalby (violin), Meena Bhasin (viola), Claire Bryant (cello), Kris Saebo (double bass), Alicia Lee (clarinet), Brad Balliett (bassoon), Laura Weiner* (horn).

Brad Balliett – Fanfare "Winter is Over" for Septet
Mark O’Connor – Appalachian Waltz Suite
Poulenc – Sonata for Clarinet and Bassoon
Brad Balliett – Jonah (cello, bass, clarinet, speaker/bassoon)
Nielsen – Serenata in Vano (clarinet, bassoon, horn, cello, double bass)
Mozart – "Soave sia il vento" from Così Fan Tutte arranged for septet by Kris Saebo
Pedro Flores - Obsesión arranged for septet by Kris Saebo

Concert Sponsor: Edes Gilbert

Download program notes here